We’re back at it again!

Hey Hey Hey!

Okay, so Thanksgiving is over. You ate as much food as possible and now you can’t poop. Does that sound about right? Or your stomach has been in pain, which started from a few hours to now an entire day! Put down the pepto bismal ya’ll! Now is the time to get your body back into the business of providing you with good nutrients that will not only make you look better but FEEL better.

We are doing the RAW Vegan Challenge again for three days straight!! If you need further guidance, check out my RAW Vegan Challenge blog and follow naturally cocoa on instagram for some useful inspo. This time around I plan to do things a bit differently. My first goal is to prep. I want to prep everything (as much as possible) because that was my struggle in the previous challenge. I only prepared a few items in advance but I should have done more. Yup, that means make smoothies and juices ahead of time and throwing them into the freezer to thaw ( I will guide you on the process via Instagram video- coming soon!). Since I have some experience with this challenge, I know which recipes my husband and I enjoy. We love smoothies and juices! Raw nuts were filling and created yummy dishes, guacamole provides a shining star with any meal and sauces are for more than just cooked foods! I plan to incorporate more physical activity as well. I would like to do some light workouts (walking/jogging/yoga).

I am gradually preparing for the RAW Vegan Challenge- meaning, I have been eating at least one RAW meal a day. Breakfast is easy for me, so I’ve been making green smoothies and eating fruits and veggies on the side. This time around, I want to focus more on how I feel versus being vain and trying to lose those pesky 10 lbs (can that be an added bonus, tho?!). I plan to take 3 days off of social media and concentrate on myself (and family) more. Meditation and reading will be my top priority. I have a list of goals that I made last year and I would like to reevaluate them and adjust for the upcoming year ahead. If you are a veteran at the three day RAW, I challenge you do more. Whether it is focusing on goals for the future or turning away some hours that are normally spent watching television… figure out what works for you. If this is new to you, welcome. All I ask is for you to keep an open mind.

Please take pics and tag naturally.cocoa ! Remember you can do this ANYTIME in the month of December..even on Christmas 🙂

Leave a comment